Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Celebration broadcast

Square Enix has announced that a special 10-minute broadcast will happen to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Final Fantasy VII.

The broadcast will happen on June 17 at 7AM JST (6AM, GMT+8, 6PM EST at June 16). Square Enix says the broadcast will focus on giving everyone a first look at all the information about Final Fantasy VII.

Watch here:

 

The company was pretty coy about sharing more information. But the obvious elephant in the room is the potential announcement of Final Fantasy VII Remake Part 2. That or whatever it ends up being called.

We’re also expecting some news about the mobile game Final Fantasy VII: Ever Crisis. The game has promised to tell the story of FFVII in its entirety including those form the events of Crisis Core, the main game, as well as Dirge of Cerberus. 

FFVII

FFVII was first released on the original PlayStation in 1997.

The game is universally regarded as a hallmark title of the JRPG genre. The original title received high praise. These include its epic storyline, unique characters, and movie sequences that utilized cutting-edge technology of the time.

Since then, the game has sold over 13.9 million copies worldwide and continues to receive widespread acclaim from critics and fans around the world. The popular game has even expanded into spin-offs, films, and merchandise.

SEE ALSO:

The post Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Celebration broadcast appeared first on GadgetMatch.

Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Celebration broadcast Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Celebration broadcast Reviewed by Telenor Editorial on June 13, 2022 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.