PlayStation Showcase 2021 happening on Sept 9

Are we finally going to learn more about the God of War sequel and Final Fantasy XVI? It’s been a while since Sony PlayStation’s last State of Play (July 8) to be exact. And that one didn’t exactly feature the heavy hitters that gamers have been looking forward to. Well, let’s hope that’s not the case in the upcoming PlayStation Showcase 2021.

Happening on Thursday September 9 at these times — 1:00PM Pacific Time / 9:00PM BST / 10:00PM CEST / 4:00AM GMT+8 — the PlayStation Showcase 2021 is looking like the company’s biggest show as we head into the holiday season. On the PlayStation Blog announcement, SIE Content Communications Senior Director Sid Shuman said the program will run for 40 minutes and includes “updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond.”

We already know that Horizon Forbidden West is coming on February 18, 2022. But that’s about the only major AAA title with a considerably huge following with a solid release date.

Shuman added that the next gen PS VR won’t be appearing in the show but that there will be “plenty of great PS5 games from developers large and small.”

The showcase will be live on Sony PlayStation’s YouTube and Twitch channels.

The post PlayStation Showcase 2021 happening on Sept 9 appeared first on GadgetMatch.

PlayStation Showcase 2021 happening on Sept 9 PlayStation Showcase 2021 happening on Sept 9 Reviewed by Telenor Editorial on September 02, 2021 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.